clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Ontario Reign's 2015-16 Schedule Released

The AHL released all the schedules for the league this morning, which means that hockey is nearly upon us!

Time to Reign all over the rest of the Pacific Division
Time to Reign all over the rest of the Pacific Division
LA Kings PR

Here is the schedule for the inaugural season of the Ontario Reign in 2015-16. West coast AHL hockey is here!


Date Time Visiting Team Home Team
Sat, Oct 10, 2015 7:00 pm PDT Ontario Bakersfield
Thu, Oct 15, 2015 7:00 pm CDT Ontario Manitoba
Sat, Oct 17, 2015 7:00 pm CDT Ontario Manitoba
Fri, Oct 23, 2015 7:00 pm PDT Bakersfield Ontario
Sat, Oct 24, 2015 6:00 pm PDT San Jose Ontario
Fri, Oct 30, 2015 7:00 pm PDT San Antonio Ontario
Sat, Oct 31, 2015 3:00 pm PDT San Antonio Ontario
Sun, Nov 1, 2015 3:00 pm PST Ontario San Jose
Thu, Nov 5, 2015 7:00 pm PST San Diego Ontario
Sat, Nov 7, 2015 7:30 pm PST Ontario Stockton
Wed, Nov 11, 2015 7:00 pm PST San Jose Ontario
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 7:00 pm PST Ontario Bakersfield
Fri, Nov 20, 2015 7:30 pm CST Ontario San Antonio
Sat, Nov 21, 2015 7:00 pm CST Ontario Texas
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 7:00 pm PST Stockton Ontario
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 7:05 pm PST Ontario San Diego
Sat, Nov 28, 2015 6:00 pm PST San Diego Ontario
Sat, Dec 5, 2015 7:00 pm EST Ontario Charlotte
Sun, Dec 6, 2015 5:00 pm EST Ontario Charlotte
Sat, Dec 12, 2015 6:00 pm PST Bakersfield Ontario
Sun, Dec 13, 2015 3:00 pm PST San Jose Ontario
Sat, Dec 19, 2015 6:00 pm PST San Diego Ontario
Sun, Dec 20, 2015 3:00 pm PST Bakersfield Ontario
Sat, Dec 26, 2015 7:05 pm PST Ontario San Diego
Tue, Dec 29, 2015 7:00 pm PST Ontario Stockton
Thu, Dec 31, 2015 7:00 pm PST Stockton Ontario
Sat, Jan 2, 2016 6:00 pm PST Charlotte Ontario
Sun, Jan 3, 2016 3:00 pm PST Charlotte Ontario
Tue, Jan 5, 2016 7:00 pm PST Texas Ontario
Fri, Jan 8, 2016 7:00 pm PST Stockton Ontario
Sat, Jan 9, 2016 7:00 pm PST Ontario Bakersfield
Fri, Jan 15, 2016 7:00 pm PST San Diego Ontario
Sat, Jan 16, 2016 6:00 pm PST Bakersfield Ontario
Sun, Jan 17, 2016 3:00 pm PST Texas Ontario
Wed, Jan 20, 2016 7:00 pm PST Manitoba Ontario
Fri, Jan 22, 2016 7:00 pm PST San Jose Ontario
Sat, Jan 23, 2016 7:30 pm PST Ontario San Jose
Wed, Jan 27, 2016 7:00 pm PST Ontario Stockton
Fri, Jan 29, 2016 7:05 pm PST Ontario San Diego
Sat, Jan 30, 2016 6:00 pm PST Manitoba Ontario
Fri, Feb 5, 2016 7:00 pm PST San Jose Ontario
Sat, Feb 6, 2016 6:00 pm PST San Jose Ontario
Wed, Feb 10, 2016 7:30 pm PST Ontario San Jose
Fri, Feb 12, 2016 7:00 pm PST Bakersfield Ontario
Sat, Feb 13, 2016 7:30 pm PST Ontario Stockton
Wed, Feb 17, 2016 7:00 pm PST Stockton Ontario
Fri, Feb 19, 2016 7:00 pm PST Texas Ontario
Sat, Feb 20, 2016 7:05 pm PST Ontario San Diego
Fri, Feb 26, 2016 7:30 pm CST Ontario Texas
Sat, Feb 27, 2016 7:00 pm CST Ontario Texas
Sun, Mar 6, 2016 4:00 pm CST Ontario San Antonio
Wed, Mar 9, 2016 7:00 pm CST Ontario San Antonio
Sat, Mar 12, 2016 6:00 pm PST San Diego Ontario
Sun, Mar 13, 2016 5:00 pm PDT Ontario San Jose
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 7:30 pm PDT Ontario San Jose
Fri, Mar 18, 2016 7:00 pm PDT San Antonio Ontario
Sat, Mar 19, 2016 6:00 pm PDT San Diego Ontario
Tue, Mar 22, 2016 7:00 pm PDT Ontario Bakersfield
Fri, Mar 25, 2016 7:00 pm PDT Stockton Ontario
Sat, Mar 26, 2016 6:00 pm PDT Stockton Ontario
Wed, Mar 30, 2016 7:30 pm PDT Ontario San Jose
Fri, Apr 1, 2016 7:30 pm PDT Ontario Stockton
Sat, Apr 2, 2016 7:00 pm PDT Ontario Bakersfield
Wed, Apr 6, 2016 7:00 pm PDT Ontario Stockton
Fri, Apr 8, 2016 7:00 pm PDT Bakersfield Ontario
Sat, Apr 9, 2016 7:00 pm PDT Ontario Bakersfield
Fri, Apr 15, 2016 7:05 pm PDT Ontario San Diego
Sat, Apr 16, 2016 7:05 pm PDT Ontario San Diego


Some key things to note:

  • Between Dec. 12, 2015 and Feb. 20, 2016, the Reign will not be leaving the state of California.
  • They only have two sets of 3-in-3, the first one from Oct. 30 - Nov. 1 and their last one from Jan. 15-17.
  • January is going to be a tough month for the Reign, where they play 14 games in 30 days, though the farthest they'll have to travel is to San Jose. This also includes two 5-game homestands.
  • The team will start and end their season on the road - opening against Edmonton's affiliate and finishing with a two-game stand against Anaheim's affiliate. 
  • Ontario, like the other California teams, has a 68-game regular season schedule due to their increased travel burden. (The rest of the AHL plays 76 games.)

As a reminder, the following teams are in the Reign's division this year:

Bakersfield Condors (Edmonton Oilers)

San Antonio Rampage (Colorado Avalanche)

San Diego Gulls (Anaheim Ducks)

San Jose Barracuda (San Jose Sharks)

Stockton Heat (Calgary Flames)

Texas Stars (Dallas Stars)

Other teams that they'll be seeing this year include the Manitoba Moose (Winnipeg Jets) and the Charlotte Checkers (Carolina Hurricanes).

Most of the guys on the Reign are familiar playing against guys in Anaheim's, Calgary's, San Jose's, and Winnipeg's organizations as the latter two were division opponents of the Manchester Monarchs. However, the Monarchs never (or at least not recently) played against Dallas's, Carolina's, Colorado's (formerly Lake Erie Monsters -- now Columbus's affiliate) or Edmonton's (formerly Oklahoma City Barons) AHL teams.

It will be fun to see if the AHL-Reign and Moose will continue their rivalry, despite only four games against each other (two in Winnipeg and two in Ontario) this season.

Speaking of rivals, there was always bad blood between the Norfolk Admirals (Anaheim) and Monarchs, even though they weren't divisional opponents. This will be a great storyline to keep an eye on for the upcoming season, especially as the Ducks have recently promoted and traded some of their young players.

Also, welcome back to the Pacific, Colorado and Dallas. No one missed you.

There will be many prospects in LA's system to watch, including Adrian Kempe, Kevin Gravel and Derek Forbort. For more information on those players, check out our Top 25 Under 25.

We'll have more on the Reign as their season draws closer. Stay tuned.