clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

WJC Team Canada Selection Camp: Game 2 lines, open thread and how to watch

Two Kings prospects are hoping for a spot on Team Canada.

Canada’s Quinton Byfield, Kevin Bahl, Nicolas Daws, and Jamie Drysdale (L-R) celebrate victory in the 2020 World Junior Ice Hockey Championship final match between Canada and Russia at Ostravar Arena; Canada won 4-3. Photo by Peter Kovalev\TASS via Getty Images

As Team Canada preps for the 2021 World Juniors Championship, to be held next month in Edmonton, Alberta, they are livestreaming their selection camp scrimmages. Los Angeles Kings prospects Quinton Byfield and Jordan Spence were both invited to the selection camp and are teammates on Team Red. Byfield played in last night opening game as the top-line center, while Spence was a middle-pairing defender.

Team White won 4-2 last night, while leading just 27-25 in shots. Team Red struggled to come together on the power play, going 0 for 5 on the man-advantage while half of Team White’s goals came out of their three power play opportunities.

Byfield took a roughing penalty in the first period, while Spence tallied a secondary assist in the third.

Lines

TEAM RED

Samuel Poulin — Quinton Byfield — Peyton Krebs
Cole Perfetti — Mavrik Bourque — Jakob Pelletier
Jack Quinn — Ryan SuzukiJamieson Rees
Hendrix Lapierre — Shane Wright

Bowen Byram — Jamie Drysdale
Kaiden Guhle — Jordan Spence
Lukas Cormier — Justin Barron
Ryan O’Rourke

Taylor Gauthier
Tristan Lennox

TEAM WHITE

Connor McMichaelDylan CozensGraeme Clarke
Connor Zary — Kirby DachPhilip Tomasino
Adam Beckman — Dawson Mercer — Seth Jarvis
Gage Goncalves

Thomas HarleyKaedan Korczak
Daemon Hunt — Mason Millman
Matthew Robertson — Braden Schneider
Donovan Sebrango

Brett Brochu
Dylan Garand

How to Watch

Puck drop is at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET and will be livestreamed from Red Deer, Alberta on Hockey Canada’s website.

Scrimmage Schedule

  • Tuesday, November 24 at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, November 28 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, November 29 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, December 5 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, December 6 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, December 12 at 1:30 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, December 13 at 1:30 p.m. PT/4:30 p.m. ET