clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs, 5/26: Start times, how to watch & open thread

Jeff Carter #77 of the Pittsburgh Penguins skates against the New York Islanders in Game Five of the First Round of the 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs at PPG PAINTS Arena on May 24, 2021 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Photo by Joe Sargent/NHLI via Getty Images

East Division First Round

3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET — Pittsburgh Penguins at New York Islanders
Game 6, Islanders lead 3-2
NBCSN, SN, CBC, TVAS

This series will see its first elimination game following a double overtime by the New York Islanders, who have their first series lead since Game 1. Given how tight it’s been so far — just one game was decided by more than a single goal — it’ll be no surprise if the Pittsburgh Penguins force a Game 7.

Central Division First Round

5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET — Florida Panthers at Tampa Bay Lightning
Game 6, Lightning lead 3-2
CNBC, SN360, TVAS

The Florida Panthers took a gamble and started rookie Spencer Knight, the 19th overall pick in the 2019 NHL Draft, in a pivotal Game 5, and he backstopped them to a 4-1 win in his postseason debut. Knight has yet to lose an NHL game signing with the Panthers. Still, the Tampa Bay Lightning need just win in the next two games to advance.

West Division First Round

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET — Vegas Golden Knights at Minnesota Wild
Game 6, Golden Knights lead 3-2
NBCSN, SN, TVAS

The Colorado Avalanche are waiting to find out who their second round opponent will be after they swept the St. Louis Blues in four games. The Minnesota Wild fought back from a 3-1 series deficit with a 4-2 win over the Vegas Golden Knights in Game 5, but they’ll need to push through two more elimination games to get a chance at the rested Avs in Round 2.