clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs, 6/4: Start times, how to watch & open thread

Tyler Toffoli #73 of the Montreal Canadiens hits the ice prior to puck drop against the Winnipeg Jets in Game One of the Second Round of the 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs at the Bell MTS Place on June 2, 2021 in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. Photo by Darcy Finley/NHLI via Getty Images

North Division Second Round

4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET — Montreal Canadiens at Winnipeg Jets
Game 2, Canadiens lead 1-0
USA, CBC, SN, TVAS

True to their name, the Montreal Canadiens have the edge in becoming Canada’s team in the Conference Final. Game 1 featured a scary hit on Habs center Jake Evans, who had to be stretchered off the ice after scoring an empty-net goal led to him being hit high by Winnipeg Jets forward Mark Scheifele. The Jets will be without him for four games, as he was served a suspension for the play.

The Jets were expected to be firing on all cylinders for this series, where they came in rested, having handled the Edmonton Oilers easily. Montreal is a suffocating presence on the ice, though. This series may drag out longer than planned.

West Division Second Round

7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET — Colorado Avalanche at Vegas Golden Knights
Game 3, Avalanche lead 2-0
NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVAS

The Vegas Golden Knights are getting humbled in the second round and I personally couldn’t be happier about it. Though every game can’t be a 7-1 barn burner like Game 1, but the Colorado Avalanche are up to a 2-0 series lead after a 3-2 overtime win on Wednesday. One more win will put the Golden Knights on the brink of elimination.

But the series is moving to Vegas now, and the overtime win was tight, with two of Colorado’s goals coming on the man-advantage, including the OT winner. Vegas is humbled, sure, but they’re still very much in this.