clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs, 6/6: Start times, how to watch & open thread

Paul Byron #41, Eric Staal #21, Cole Caufield #22 and Tyler Toffoli #73 of the Montreal Canadiens look on from the bench during third period action against the Winnipeg Jets in Game Two of the Second Round of the 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs at the Bell MTS Place on June 4, 2021 in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. Photo by Jonathan Kozub/NHLI via Getty Images

North Division Second Round

3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET — Winnipeg Jets at Montreal Canadiens
Game 3, Canadiens lead 2-0
NBCSN, SN, TVAS

If I’m being honest, this series is just two games in and it’s a slog. Not helping the matter was Game 2, where Carey Price shutout the Winnipeg Jets, while Connor Hellebuyck only allowed one goal on 24 shots. The Montreal Canadiens have unexpected pulled out a two-game lead and now the series moves to Montreal.

Both of these teams have elite goaltending, but if Winnipeg can’t find their scoring touch, the sweepers just might get swept.

West Division Second Round

5:30 p.m. PT/8:30 p.m. ET — Colorado Avalanche at Vegas Golden Knights
Game 4, Avalanche lead 2-1
NBCSN, SN, TVAS

The Colorado Avalanche had a rare stumble, dropping Game 3 to the Vegas Golden Knights on Friday. Two Vegas goals over a period of just 45 seconds in the third period sent Vegas home with their first victory of the series.

The 3-2 win was close, though, with the Avs gaining a 2-1 lead early in the third, and hanging on until the final five minutes, nearly eking out a win despite their faults. But Colorado didn’t test Marc-Andre Fleury to their full extent, putting up just 20 shots compared to Vegas’ 43. If Vegas continues to dominate the shot clock, there may be more games like that in Colorado’s future.