Drew Doughty Installed as Norris Trophy Favorite

No one told Las Vegas that LA Kings never win individual awards!

With the 2015-16 regular season just a week away, it's time for everyone to make their masterful predictions on how things will turn out. That includes the media and lowly bloggers like ourselves trying to figure out who will take home individual awards. Las Vegas has their own predictions, of course, and Bovada has announced their odds for the 2015-16 NHL Awards.

Of note: Drew Doughty is the current favorite to win the Norris Trophy, with 7/2 odds. It makes sense; despite LA missing the playoffs and Doughty not putting up eye-popping point totals, he actually received the most first-place votes despite coming in a very close second to Erik Karlsson. If LA has a good season and Doughty cracks 50 points, he's a near-lock.

There are some other players who get decent odds for their respective awards; Jonathan Quick has the fourth-best odds to take home the Vezina (6/1) as the league's top goalie, while Anze Kopitar cracks the top fifteen at 25/1 to win the Hart Trophy as the NHL's MVP.

... and if you want to throw your money away, take Kopitar for the Art Ross at 75/1. If he manages to win a scoring title under Darryl Sutter, he'd better be a unanimous Hart winner. (And he'd better have been re-signed already.)

Here are the top five for each award according to Bovada:

Hart Memorial Trophy

Sidney Crosby (PIT): 7/2
Alexander Ovechkin (WAS): 6/1
John Tavares (NYI): 17/2
Jamie Benn (DAL): 10/1
Carey Price (MON): 10/1
Steven Stamkos (TB): 10/1

Calder Memorial Trophy

Connor McDavid (EDM): 4/7
Jack Eichel (BUF): 4/1
Sam Bennett (CAL): 7/1
Sam Reinhart (BUF): 9/1
Max Domi (ARI): 12/1

Vezina Trophy

Carey Price (MON): 7/2
Henrik Lundqvist (NYR): 9/2
Tukka Rask (BOS): 5/1
Jonathan Quick (LA): 6/1
Pekka Rinne (NAS): 7/1

James Norris Trophy

Drew Doughty (LA): 7/2
Erik Karlsson (OTT): 4/1
PK Subban (MON): 9/2
Duncan Keith (CHI): 13/2
Shea Weber (NASH): 15/2

Art Ross Trophy

Sidney Crosby (PIT): 3/2
Alexander Ovechkin (WAS): 5/1
John Tavares (NYI): 5/1
Phil Kessel (PIT): 17/2
Steven Stamkos (TB): 17/2

Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy

Alexander Ovechkin (WAS): 5/2
Steven Stamkos (TB): 5/2
Phil Kessel (PIT): 8/1
Corey Perry (ANA): 10/1
Tyler Seguin (DAL): 12/1
John Tavares (NYI): 12/1